Banana Bread Pudding

IMG_0332

I absolutely love bread pudding. I do not know why . . . maybe because I love bread and carbs haha. Plus, when you are making a regular bread pudding, you can literally add in anything that you prefer such as orange juice, apple juice, zest, different extracts, nuts, dried fruits, etc.! Happy Eating~IMG_0331

HAPPY (late) NEW YEARS!! I know, I know, my picture had “2014” on it. But that is only because I had created this dish the morning of New Years Eve soo . . . yeah. Anyways, what are my New Years Resolution? Well. I put a lot of thought into this and It’d have to be that I learn to accept myself more and stop comparing my happiness with other people’s happiness. Many times, I had trouble being joyful and happy with my life because I seemed to have compared with my own life/lifestyle with my peers. Yes, I may not have the perfect life, but, I learned to accept that. After reflecting upon myself over my winter break, I had finally learned that to be truly happy, you must be able to love yourself and acknowledge the many blessings that life had offered you. To have a humble family, food in my stomach, a roof over my head, and a decent education, I am fortunate to have these things and that I should be thankful instead of not appreciating it.IMG_0335 IMG_0326 IMG_0338

Banana Bread Pudding

  • Servings: 5-6 servings
  • Print

  • 3 eggs
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/4 cup brown sugar, packed
  • 2 cups milk
  • 2 ripe bananas, mashed
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 teaspoons cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup raisin
  • 1/4 cp pecans, chopped
  • 4-5 cups stale bread, cut into 1 inch cubes
  1. In a large bowl combine the eggs, sugars, milk, mashed bananas, vanilla, and cinnamon until fully incorporated. You can add in the raisins and pecans now, or sprinkle them on top of the bread pudding before you bake it. Add in the stale bread cubes and toss/mix in the batter until everything is evenly distributed. transfer the pudding in your casserole (including the milk mixture) dish and let it sit and soak in the milk mixture for about 30 minutes or overnight in the fridge.
  2. While the bread pudding is soaking in the liquid, go ahead and preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Once your pudding is ready, bake it for 30-40 minutes, or until the top is golden brown. Serve immediately with your favorite syrup, fudge, ice cream, or have it plain! Enjoy!

Made by yours truly, Sue Mun.

Leave a Reply

